Gear and Product Reviews
Parenting Pod
Shares

Gear and Product Reviews - All Articles

Read our expert reviews of car seats, trampolines, strollers, and more

 

The Best Fidget Spinners and Cubes According to Our Psychologist

  • Medically reviewed by Kim Langdon M.D.
  • Last Updated: May 1, 2019

How These Toy-Like Gadgets Can Be Used To Improve Your Emotional Wellbeing Hi there, my name is Daniel and I’m a clinical psychologist. In my work as a therapist in a private hospital, I have an appreciation

Continue reading

Best Triple Strollers of 2019: The Ultimate List

  • Medically reviewed by Kim Langdon M.D.
  • Last Updated: April 22, 2019

The only list of triple strollers you’ll ever need. It’s hard to find a stroller that fits your needs and budget – but it’s even harder when you need a triple stroller. Whether you have twins and

Continue reading

Review of Quility Weighted Blankets: A Good Option for You or Your Kids?

  • Medically reviewed by Kim Langdon M.D.
  • Last Updated: April 22, 2019

Learn what you need to know about Quility weighted blankets. Consider what Quility offers in terms of construction, comfort, weight options, care instructions, warranty and more. Quality sleep is critical

Continue reading

Bellicon Rebounder Review – What Is All The Hype About?

  • Medically reviewed by Kim Langdon M.D.
  • Last Updated: April 23, 2019

Find out what distinguishes the bellicon from other rebounders, and determine if these top-of-the-line units are worth the extra money. Rebounding can be a terrific way to fit cardiovascular exercise into

Continue reading

My First Trampoline: A Good Starter for Little Kids?

  • Medically reviewed by Kim Langdon M.D.
  • Last Updated: April 23, 2019

Learn everything you need to know about Sportspower’s My First Trampoline, one of the most highly regarded kids’ trampolines on the market. We’ll help you decide if this starter trampoline

Continue reading

The Best Sit and Stand Strollers of 2019

  • Medically reviewed by Kim Langdon M.D.
  • Last Updated: April 23, 2019

Your guide to choosing the sit and stand stroller perfect for your preschooler and baby. You’ve got two kids – or one and one on the way – but you really don’t need a double stroller.

Continue reading

The Definitive List of 2019’s Best Cordless Vacuums

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Looking to buy a cordless vacuum? These are your best bets. You’re looking for a cordless vacuum. Maybe you want something that can get into those little cracks and crevices, maybe you want something

Continue reading

Best Deals on Glider Rockers and Chairs

  • Last Updated: March 11, 2019

Are you looking to buy a glider for your baby’s nursery? Here are the best deals we found. Today’s Deals Click Here to See More Deals on Gliders at Amazon   Creating a nursery can be a

Continue reading

Review of the 2019 Upgraded Zupapa Trampoline

  • Last Updated: April 17, 2019

We’ve crafted a thorough review of the upgraded Zupapa trampoline. You’ll learn about Zupapa’s emphasis on construction, safety, and top-notch service. In your search for the ideal outdoor trampoline,

Continue reading

Baby Formula Sale – Best Deals

  • Last Updated: March 15, 2019

Did you know you could get amazing deals on baby formula? Here are the best sales we have found. Today’s Deals Click Here to See More Deals on Baby Formula at Amazon   Not sure whether you need

Continue reading

The Best SodaStream Deals We Found For You

  • Last Updated: March 15, 2019

We love SodaStream, and so – even though it is not directly to parenting – we’re keeping track of the best deals we can find. Here’s what you can get today. Today’s Deals Get

Continue reading

The Top Dyson Deals On The Market Today

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

Looking for a Dyson vacuum? Or another Dyson product? Many items are heavily discounted in today’s deals. Today’s Deals Click Here for more Dyson Deals on Amazon! Let’s be honest. Shopping

Continue reading

Our Favorite Baby Carrier Deals Available Now

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

We’ve been busy finding special deals for you, and figured baby carriers would be a great find for Parenting Pod readers. So we found you some great savings 🙂 Here you go: Today’s Deals Click

Continue reading

The 10 Best Trampolines for Kids in 2019

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Like many parents, you probably wish your kids would put down their tech toys and do something physical. You’re looking for something fun that will get their hearts pumping, help them blow off energy,

Continue reading

Sonicare: Our Favorite Picks for 2019

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

You’re going to have to brush your teeth (we hope) – why not do it better and cheaper than ever? Sonicare products are on sale today. We’re keeping this page updated regularly with the best deals

Continue reading

The Best Bissell Deals

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Want to find great savings on Bissell products? You’ve come to the right place. Here are the best deals we’ve found today. Today’s Deals Click here to see more Bissell deals   Cleaning

Continue reading

Best Espresso Machine Deals

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

Looking for an espresso machine? We’ll be sharing all the sales we find right here. Here you go: Today’s Deals Click Here to See More Espresso Machines on Sale   We’ve talked a little about

Continue reading

Shark Vacuum Cleaners

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

Shark vacuum cleaners are not cheap, so getting one for a good price on Amazon can get you great savings. Listed below are the best deals we found… Today’s Deals Click Here to See More Shark Vacuum

Continue reading

KitchenAid: Top Discounts and Deals

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Now is the perfect time to spruce up your kitchen appliances and get your hands on the best without the premium price tag. Plenty of discounts and sales are available. Here’s what we found: Today’s

Continue reading

Amazon Travel System Deals: Our Top Picks

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

Now is a great time to get a travel system. Here are some really good deals you can get for yourself. We’ll be updating this page regularly as we find more discounts. Today’s Deals: Click Here

Continue reading

Hoverboards Deals on Amazon

  • Last Updated: July 19, 2018

Hoverboards have become one of the most rapidly-selling items on the tech market over the past few years. Now is a great time to get your Hoverboard. Take look: Today’s Deals: Click Here to See More

Continue reading

FitBit Discounts on Amazon

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Last year the FitBit was all the rage. It was on everyone’s wishlist and warmed the wrist of every CEO and “biohacker” out there. Let me show you some deals you can get today. Today’s Deals: Want

Continue reading

Drone Sale: Our Favourites

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

Looking for a drone? We will be updating this page daily with the best deals we can find. Today’s Deals Click here for more drone deals   Drones seem to have been everywhere the past few years

Continue reading

23andMe DNA Kits: The Best Deals We Found

  • Medically reviewed by Kim Langdon M.D.
  • Last Updated: April 27, 2019

23andMe is the most popular DNA testing kit, and people all over the internet are looking to get a discount or special deal. So we’ve scoured websites that sell the product but did not find ANY on

Continue reading

The Best Crib Deals and Discounts This Month

  • Last Updated: May 19, 2019

Cribs are a big expense for new parents and a big part of your baby’s first few years. Here’s what we found today. Here Are the Top Baby Crib Deals: Click here to see more crib deals at Amazon   Cribs

Continue reading

Special Deals on Keurig Products

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Keurig deals are interesting this year. We’ve seen some really good ones (see below), yet many models are not being discounted. Here are the best deals we found for today… Today’s Deals See

Continue reading

Best Diaper Deals This Month

  • Last Updated: March 16, 2019

Diaper costs can add up, so it’s always a good idea to find a good deal and stock up. Here are the best discounts we found for you today. Today’s Deals: Click Here to See more sizes and diaper

Continue reading

Baby Monitors: Our Picks

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Below are some great prices that we found for baby monitors today. Today’s Deals: Click here to See More Baby Monitors on Sale   As a concerned parent, you want to be sure that your baby is

Continue reading

CPST Picks: The 7 Best and Safest Infant Car Seats of 2019

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Shopping for a new baby is a strange mix of bliss and stress. Stocking up on unimaginably wee socks and nightgowns? Fun! Buying your baby’s first car seat? Very much not so. There are hundreds of

Continue reading

2019’s Ultimate Guide to Umbrella Strollers

  • Last Updated: February 18, 2019

  Everything you need to know about the best umbrella strollers and how to choose one. When you buy a full-size stroller or travel system, it feels like a big purchase. When you’re looking for

Continue reading

Instant Pots on Sale This Month

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Instant pots are AWESOME! They totally change the way you cook in the kitchen. Deals on instant pots are hard to find, but here’s what I got for you today… Today’s Deals Click Here to See

Continue reading

The Best Jogging Strollers of 2019

  • Last Updated: April 20, 2019

The rundown on 2019’s 9 best single jogging strollers, and how to choose the one that’s right for you. You’re looking for a jogging stroller, maybe wondering if you need one at all. The

Continue reading

The Best Weighted Blanket According to Our Psychologist (2019 Update)

  • Last Updated: April 20, 2019

What are the best weighted blankets? We asked our psychologist and here is what she said: As a child and family psychologist, I often recommend weighted blankets to clients who suffer from physical and

Continue reading

Your Guide To The Best All-Terrain Strollers of 2019

  • Last Updated: March 27, 2019

All-terrain strollers are tricky. On the one hand, you want them to be sturdy, durable, heavy-duty, and safe. On the other hand, you want them to be easy to push no matter what surface you are walking

Continue reading

Which Roomba is the Best for You? Full Comparison of the Top Models in 2019

  • Last Updated: March 26, 2019

A comparison of the best iRobot Roomba models – and how to choose what’s right for you. It’s easy to see why you’d want a Roomba – who doesn’t want a robot that’ll

Continue reading

The Definitive Best Double Stroller List of 2019

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

The most comprehensive guide to double strollers you’ll find anywhere on the web. You’re looking for a double stroller, you’re not sure what you need, and there are just So. Many. Options.

Continue reading

Experts Pick: The Best & Safest Convertible Car Seats of 2019

  • Last Updated: March 17, 2019

Choosing and using the right convertible car seat can be a matter of life and death. Literally. Car accidents are one of the leading causes of preventable child deaths and injuries. And that means you

Continue reading

Britax Marathon G4.1 Review: Making the Parenting Marathon Easier?

  • Last Updated: March 26, 2019

Let’s face it, being a parent is like running a never ending marathon. You zip here, zoom there, and try catching your breath with a quick coffee pitstop. If you are like most parents, you are trying

Continue reading

Chicco NextFit, NextFit Zip & Zip iX: Which To Choose? A Review.

  • Last Updated: March 26, 2019

Being a parent is not as glamorous as the internet would have you believe. Your hair and makeup probably won’t be flawless every time you go out in public. Black circles under your eyes anyone? That’s

Continue reading

What Are The Best Double Jogging Strollers of 2019?

  • Last Updated: April 4, 2019

What makes a jogging stroller, and what should you look for? Everything you need to know about double jogging strollers, in one article. You’re in the market for a double stroller, and you’ve

Continue reading

Roomba Deal Finder: Updates on This Month’s iRobot Roomba Deals

  • Last Updated: May 19, 2019

Roomba is one of the most popular products for people to buy during the holiday season. However, what customers don’t know is that it’s very possible to get great deals during the year as well.

Continue reading

Springfree Springless Trampoline: Is It Worth The Money?

  • Last Updated: April 1, 2019

Springfree is one of the most popular trampoline brand around. Its springless trampolines are without a doubt the safest ones around, and owners love how they are built with the highest-quality materials. But

Continue reading

2019 Skywalker Trampoline Review: The Best On The Market?

  • Last Updated: April 2, 2019

Skywalker is one of the most popular trampoline brands around.  Owners rave about how safe and durable these trampolines are. But how does it compare to other brands?  Is it the best trampoline for

Continue reading

Maxi Cosi Pria 85: Review of Safety, Comfort, and Ease of Use

  • Last Updated: March 19, 2019

You need a car seat for your baby, and you need it to be safe, comfortable, and easy to use. You’ve heard of Maxi Cosi’s Pria 85 – maybe from a friend and maybe online – but you’re

Continue reading

Clek Fllo Review: How Does It Compare?

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Looking for a compact and convertible car seat? In that case, you’ll want to take a look at the Clek Fllo which boasts being a compact car seat without forfeiting style, safety, and comfort. Basically

Continue reading

What Are The Best Double Umbrella Strollers of 2019?

  • Last Updated: April 12, 2019

If you’ve been looking for the perfect double umbrella stroller, have no fear: we’ve checked out the most popular double umbrella strollers and the wannabes, and found you the top 11. You’re

Continue reading

Clek Foonf Car Seat Review: Luxury, Style, & Safety But Is It Worth It?

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

The Clek Foonf is a classy and luxurious car seat. It is beautifully designed, safe, and built to last. A lot of the more inexpensive car seats can’t boast more than safety and maybe a cup holder. The

Continue reading

The Evenflo SureRide DLX Review: Best Lightweight Car Seat?

  • Last Updated: April 5, 2019

If you are looking for a car seat that is lightweight, and easy on the wallet, you have probably heard of the Evenflo SureRide DLX. You may already know that it is a great car seat for switching in and

Continue reading

Evenflo Tribute LX Review: Is It Really The Best Bang for Your Buck?

  • Last Updated: April 5, 2019

If you’re looking for a high quality car seat that can be purchased on a tight budget, you’ve probably heard of the Evenflo tribute. Let’s review the safety, ease of use, and comfort

Continue reading

Diono Radian RXT Review: How Does It Compare?

  • Last Updated: March 17, 2019

The Diono Radian RXT isn’t new on the block but still remains a heavy hitter among newer brands and models. From its impressive safety statistics to its vast array of color options, this car seat has

Continue reading

iRobot Roomba 614 Review: Everything You Need to Know

  • Last Updated: November 17, 2018

The leading name in robot vacuums is the iRobot Roomba. And if you’ve been looking at the Roomba, you’ve likely come across the Roomba 614. This basic model is appealing for both its low price and

Continue reading

iRobot Roomba 860: A Complete Guide and Review

  • Last Updated: October 18, 2018

If you’ve been looking into an iRobot Roomba for your home, you’ve likely come across someone mentioning the 860 model. This higher end vacuum has become a very popular option for those looking for

Continue reading

The 2019 List of Best Crib Mattresses for Babies

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Everything you need to know before choosing a mattress for your baby’s crib. Two of the most important items parents buy for a new baby are a crib and mattress. The problem? There are thousands of

Continue reading

The 7 Best Convertible Baby Cribs of 2019

  • Last Updated: April 24, 2019

Everything you need to know about choosing baby’s first bed (and why you should avoid round cribs). If you’re expecting or have a new baby, you know how important a crib is. It needs to be

Continue reading

Evenflo Symphony DLX (Elite) – Review by a CSPT

  • Last Updated: April 5, 2019

If you’re looking for an all-in-one car seat that is extremely easy to install using LATCH, the Evenflo Symphony DLX (also known as the Evenflo Symphony Elite) is a great bet. This car seat is thoughtfully-made,

Continue reading

Skybound trampolines: The good, the bad, and the fun

  • Last Updated: May 19, 2019

Although Skybound trampolines are extremely popular, we have not found any good and thorough reviews of this brand…. so we decided to create one ourselves 🙂 After a many hours of research and

Continue reading

Graco 4Ever (Classic & DLX) Car Seat Review: How Does It Compare?

  • Last Updated: April 24, 2019

The Graco 4Ever is the most popular convertible car seat at the moment, and for good reason. It is the only 4-stage car seat which you can use from the day your baby is born until age 9!  In addition

Continue reading

The Best Travel Systems / Car Seat Stroller Combos of 2019

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Travel systems are tricky. On the one hand, they are highly popular because getting a stroller and car seat in one will save you time and money, and they are certainly very convenient to use. However there

Continue reading

Vuly Thunder Trampoline Review

  • Last Updated: May 2, 2018

The Vuly Thunder is one of the most popular and safest trampolines online.  But is it worth the money?  And how does it compare to other trampolines? It’s important to answer these questions and

Continue reading

Britax Marathon Clicktight Review: How Does it Compare?

  • Last Updated: March 26, 2019

The Britax Marathon ClickTight is incredibly popular, yet there are so many alternatives. How do you know what’s right for you? In this review we aim to answer all the questions you may have before

Continue reading

The 7 Best Rebounder Trampolines of 2019

  • Last Updated: April 4, 2019

Buying a rebounder isn’t just about fun – it’s about health. Hard bounce or a poor quality mat can jar an adult’s muscles and bones, causing slipping, discomfort, or injury. It’s

Continue reading

The Best Trampoline Deals

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

If you are looking to buy a trampoline, we found great deals and discounts for you 🙂 We’ve listed our favorite on this page and are updating our finds daily. Today’s Deals Click Here to

Continue reading

Bissell: Our Best Deals

  • Last Updated: February 18, 2019

As the best-selling floor care product manufacturer in North America, Bissell has a wide variety when it comes to taking care of the ground you and your pets step on. Take a look at today’s deals: Today’s

Continue reading

Car Seat Deal and Sale Finder

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

This page lists the best car seat deals we are able find. It’s being constantly updated, so keep coming back for the latest updates. Here are the savings and sales available today, listed by car

Continue reading

The Best Stroller Deals and Sales for 2019

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Strollers cost hundreds and sometimes thousands of dollars. This isn’t a trivial price, especially since things like diapers, formula and a hundred other costs will be buffeting you as a new parent.

Continue reading

The Top Picks For Mattress Sales and Deals

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

Mattresses are a big purchase, and now is a great time to save. There are lots of deals around right now. Here are our favorite: Today’s Deals Click Here to See More Mattress Deals at Amazon Understanding

Continue reading

What Are The Best & Safest Trampoline Brands of 2019?

  • Last Updated: April 12, 2019

Your list of uniquely safe, cool, and affordable trampolines (and why the net is important). Trampolines cause about 100,000 injuries per year in the United States alone, and over one million people arrived

Continue reading

Britax Advocate Clicktight Review: Is It The Safest Car Seat?

  • Last Updated: March 26, 2019

The Britax Advocate Clicktight is one of the most popular car seats around. Parents love it because it’s safe, comfortable, and will grow with your child until they are 65 pounds. But is it the

Continue reading

Propel Trampoline Review: How Good Are They Really?

  • Last Updated: June 11, 2018

Note: Unfortunately the Propel Trampoline did not make our list of top trampoline brands.  In order to see the best trampolines available today, read our review of the best 5 trampolines of 2018. Otherwise,

Continue reading

2018: The Best Discounts, Deals, and Specials for Parents

  • Last Updated: March 18, 2019

What are you looking to buy today? No matter what your plans are, we’ve got the best online deals, discounts, and specials for you. Click on the topic that interests you or keep reading to see what

Continue reading